New chairs appointed to Energy Submarine & Energy Distribution Teams

New leadership changes within the Europacable Energy Team: Magnus Rostlund from NKT will chair the Energy Submarine Team and Raymond Petrus from Prysmian Group will lead the Energy Distribution Team

Magnus Rostlund and Raymond Petrus have been appointed respectively chairmen of the Energy Submarine Team and the Energy Distribution Team.

Subsea and power distribution cables represent the backbone infrastructure of Europe’s future decentralised, fully decarbonised and digitalised electricity system which would enable a massive integration of renewables and push for a European climate-neutral economy in line with the Paris Agreement.

Mr. Rostlund (NKT) takes over the reins of the Energy Submarine Team from Raul Gil (Prysmian Group) who retains the chairmanship of the Energy Team and Mr. Petrus (Prysmian Group) succeeds Gerhard Novak (Nexans) as chair of the Energy Distribution Team.