Europacable 2019 General Assembly elects new President and Chairman

Mr. Christopher Guerin and Mr. Hans Nieman are respectively the Association's new President and Executive Board Chairman.

The Europacable 2019 General Assembly which was held in Brussels on 23 May elected the Association’s new President and Chairman.
Mr. Christopher Guerin, Nexans CEO, is the new Europacable President taking over from Mr. Valerio Battista, Prysmian Group CEO.
Mr. Hans Nieman replaces Mr. Pascal Portevin as the new Chairman of the Europacable Executive Board.
The annual meeting point of Europe’s leading cable manufacturers saw the participation of over 80 senior representatives of nearly all Europacable Member Companies and National Associations.
Presentations featured ongoing work of all Europacable Teams and external speakers focussed their speeches from digital farming to the increasing role of offshore wind generation in Europe, from the importance of CPR in fire safety to the opportunities and the challenges for the European Cable sector in 2019.